Dear Crush, PS : I Love You – Part 5

Read Previous Part

After a long pause, Amit took the initiative to break the ice “Can I ask you something?” he whispered to me. . It’s always good if the guy sparks off first.

“Oh sure”, I replied.

“Do you have any important lecture today?” he enquired.

“All the lectures are important, though they seem to be a big heap of boredom at times”, I said.

“So do you bunk lectures?”

“Nah! Never”

“Why don’t you?” he asked in curiosity.

“I don’t bunk because if I attend the next lecture I will be like a lonely human on a deserted island. Moreover, there is no one in my class who prepares the notes like I do.”

“Oh miss teacher’s pet, never mind, there’s always a first time for everything”, he winked.

“Huh? What are you upto?” I questioned.

“Hey, I am up to nothing, was just checking whether you might join us for the celebration.” said Amit.

“That’s really kind of you, thanks for the invite, but I don’t know any of your friends and it would be weird to be amongst unknown strangers”

“It doesn’t take much time to make friends, look at us” he winked.

Before I could utter a word, we reached our college gate. Why do good things end so soon?

A journey that usually lasts for 20 mins, took hardly 10 mins today. I felt proud to share my ride with one of the most handsome hunk or rather the only handsome hunk I know in college. As soon as I reached the college gate, I could see many eyes glued on us. I felt like I am with B-town celebrity. I wanted my friends to get introduced to Amit and vice versa.

I got down from his bike and moved at a distance so that he could park his vehicle and come back. Although it was his birthday, I felt special; rather he made me feel special.

“Hey Pooja, thanks for waiting.” he came in hurry.

“Pleasure” I answered.

As we started moving towards our class, I wanted to keep the conversation going but I had no idea what to talk.

“You are on which floor?” he initiated.

“Fourth, How about you?” I enquired.

“Oh cool, Mine is fifth just next to lab no 502.” He explained.

“Hey that’s nice; we have our CP practicals there only”

“Great! By the way you’re looking very beautiful today, seems like it’s your birthday and not mine” he teased.

“Oh come on, you look equally good”, I winked. Though he looked better than me, but I couldn’t compliment him and show my ecstasy towards his appearance.

We took the stairs instead of lift as that would spare us with few extra mins. We climbed till fourth floor and it was time to bid good bye. It was already 9.10 I had to rush to my class, but something or rather someone held me back. I wished him again and left for my lecture hoping to meet him soon.

During the lectures I had no idea about the lessons that were discussed, I was pondering over Amit’s invite which I had declined already. How can I decline his birthday invitation? Come on girl you should go – my soul spoke to me.

Girls in the college go mad over him and I just declined him (his invitation to be precise) even though I wanted to be a part of it.

I couldn’t concentrate on any of the lecture for the day. I was just blindly copying all the notes from the blackboard. Thank god we dint have any question answer session during the entire day, else I would have been screwed.

It was 4pm and our practical’s in the lab were cancelled. Our CR informed that we can leave for the day. I was happy to hear the news but simultaneously I was disappointed about Amit’s invite.

You know someone is really your friend when you can have a big smile on your face, and they still know something is wrong. My besties were constantly enquired about my mood. And suddenly in the cafetaria, Amit arrived right in front of me.

Next Part

2 thoughts on “Dear Crush, PS : I Love You – Part 5

Leave a Reply

